special olympics header

Text Size


Area map web

2017 Area Summer Games Schedule:




Date Location Registration * Games Coordinator
2017 Area I Summer Games 4/28/2017 Cody Area I Registration Karen Beddoes
2017 Area II Summer Games 4/28-4/29/2017 Evanston Area II Registration Ryan Berger
2017 Area III Summerr Games 4/27-4/28/2017 Cheyenne Area III Registration  Marsha Dial
2017 Area IV Summer Games 4/27-4/28/2017 Gillette Area IV Registration Carrie Pilcher
2017 Area V Summer Games 4/22/2017 Casper Area V Registration Regan Diller
 2017 Summer Games Laramie Summer Games Registration Regan Diller



If you have any questions or concerns regarding Area Summer Games please contact your Area Director or go to your Area Page for more information.

Area Program: A Special Olympics Area is one of five geographic areas of the state, established to increase the level of service and resources available to local programs within that Area.

Please contact your Area or Local Coordinator with any questions about what is happening in your area!

Wyoming Areas

area districtsArea Districts

  • Area 1
  • Northwestern
  • Counties:
  • Park, Fremont, Hot Springs, Big Horn, Washakie
  • Learn More
  • Area 2
  • Southwestern
  • Counties:
  • Unita, Teton, Sublette, Lincoln,
  • Learn More
  • Area 3
  • Southeastern
  • Counties:
  • Laramie, Goshen,
    Albany, Platte, and Carbon
  • Learn More
  • Area 4
  • Northeastern
  • Counties:
  • Johnson, Crook, Campbell, Weston, Sheridan
  • Learn More
  • Area 5
  • Central
  • Counties:
  • Natrona
  • Learn More

Please contact your Area or Local Coordinator with any questions about what is happening in your area!